Search


Newsletter

Signup for a special offer

 

Terms and Conditions

These terms and conditions apply to all customers ('Customers') of Spoilt Ltd ('Spoilt') who owns and operates the website at www.spoilt.com.hk. These terms and conditions will refer to the sale and redemption of experience vouchers and gift cards, which will collectively be called 'Vouchers'. Spoilt acts as an agent for third party operators ('Experience Partners'), who provide services directly to customers. These third-party services will be collectively referred to as 'Experiences'.

When Customers purchase a Spoilt Voucher and/or use a Spoilt Voucher, they become legally bound by these terms and conditions.

Experience Vouchers

Customers purchase Vouchers from Spoilt which are valid for redemption against a specific Experience. Customers must complete their personal information and acknowledge their agreement to these terms and conditions. All Vouchers are non- refundable and not exchangeable for cash.

Payment

Payment for Experience Vouchers can be accepted by credit card, cheque or bank transfer. Upon receipt of payment, Customers' Experience Voucher will be issued and dispatched. The Experience Voucher will be valid for six months from the date of payment confirmation.

Voucher Delivery

It is the responsibility of the Customer to provide accurate details for the Voucher Delivery address, whether by postal mail or by electronic mail. Spoilt cannot be held responsible for any damaged, missing or delayed orders where incorrect or incomplete delivery details have been provided. A redelivery fee of HK$50 will apply if the item is lost after receipt, if the recipient is unavailable for receipt of delivery, if the delivery address is incorrect or if there is no safe place to leave the item.

Voucher delivery via email
Spoilt is not liable or responsible for any loss suffered as a result of Voucher delivery via email, which may occur where the emails are blocked by web filters or firewalls, or where the incorrect email address has been entered by the purchaser. If the recipient does not receive the electronic Voucher, please contact us immediately on 2882 4881 to resend the Voucher to an alternative email address.

Voucher delivery by postal mail
Postal mail delivery is via Hong Kong Post courier services. Spoilt accepts no responsibility for any damage, loss or delay as a result of using Hong Kong Post. If for any reason your Voucher doesn't arrive, please contact us immediately on 2882 4881 so we can arrange for the Voucher to be emailed to you.

Experience Availability

All Experiences are subject to availability. If an Experience has been suspended or is no longer available, Spoilt will notify Customers/recipients for an exchange arrangement. All Experiences should take place no later than the expiration date specified on the Voucher. Customers are encouraged to allow enough time to make their booking. Booking policies specific for each Experience can be found on the Experience description. Bookings are not finalized until a confirmation email has been received. Please be advised that some experiences display availability dates on the website. These dates are guidelines only and are subject to change. If Customers plan to purchase a Voucher and book an Experience for a listed date at short notice, we suggest Customers contact us on 2882 4881 to ensure there is still availability before completing the transaction.

Voucher Validity

All Vouchers are valid for six months from the date of purchase. The exact expiry date is indicated on the Voucher. All Experiences must be booked and the Voucher used no later than the exact expiry date indicated on the Voucher. The Voucher ceases to be valid if it remains unused after this date and you will forfeit its value unless the validity is extended under the specified conditions listed below. Unless otherwise specified, each Voucher is valid for one person only.

Validity Extension

Validity periods on Vouchers may be extended by a further six- month period only under the following conditions:

  • Customers may extend the validity of a Voucher by six months provided that the voucher is still within its validity period. An extension will incur a charge of HK$200 for a six month extension. The new validity period begins on the day the extension is purchased.

  • The original Voucher will become invalid after an extension has been purchased. A new Voucher will be issued with the new expiry date and a new voucher code and will be delivered to the customer by electronic mail.

  • Customers may still extend their Voucher within 30 days after the expiration date. An extension will incur a charge of HK$200 for a six month extension. The new validity period will begin on the day of the Voucher's original expiry date.

  • If the Voucher is extended more than 30 days after the expiration date, the extension fee will be charged at HK$200 per six-month period or part thereof after the original expiry date.

  • If the price of the Experience has increased at the time of Voucher extension, customers may also be required to pay the difference in price.

  • Spoilt reserves the right to refuse any extension requests.

Exchange

You may exchange your Voucher for a different Experience under the following conditions:

  • The original Voucher is still within its validity period.

  • The expiration date of the new Voucher remains unchanged from the old Voucher.

  • Exchange for Experiences of the same value or less than your current Voucher are free of charge. Where the exchanged Experience has a lower value than your original Voucher, Customers will forfeit the residual value.

  • Customers will be required to pay the difference in value if they choose to exchange for an experience of higher value.

  • When the exchange request has been approved, the Customer will be issued with an electronic Voucher for the new experience.

  • Exchange policy does not apply to Gift Cards
Cancellations

Once an Experience Partner has confirmed your booking Customers may cancel and reschedule their experience according to the Experience Partners' terms and conditions. All rescheduled experiences must be booked and the Voucher should be used by the expiration date; otherwise Customers will forfeit the value of the Voucher. Once the Experience Partner has confirmed the original booking, Customers may not exchange their Voucher for another experience. Customers may extend the validity of your Voucher at an additional cost to accommodate a rescheduled date. If the Experience Partner cancels an Experience for reasons beyond their control, the Experience will be rescheduled for another mutually agreed date.

Weather
Some Experiences are weather dependent. If bad weather affects a booking it will be rescheduled by the Experience Partner at no cost to Customers. The Experience Partners have their own weather policies so please check their terms and conditions for details. As a reference, Experiences will be cancelled and rescheduled if the Hong Kong Observatory has issued a red or black rainstorm warning or typhoon warning signal number three or above. The rescheduled Experience date must on or before the expiration date of the Voucher, otherwise the value of the Voucher will be forfeited.

Voucher Redemption

The Experience Voucher represents evidence of payment for, and entitlement to a given Experience. Each Voucher comes with a unique code, which must be quoted in all correspondence with Spoilt and the Experience Partners. Customers must surrender the Voucher and/or the unique voucher code to the Experience Partners to redeem their Voucher for their Experience.

Experience Partners

Spoilt acts as an agent for selected experience vendors whose products and services are represented within the Spoilt website. Spoilt has contracted agreements with the Experience Partners regarding the services to be provided and their standard of performance. However, Spoilt shall not be responsible for the safety standards or the quality or delivery of the Experience, or any loss or damage suffered by you whilst participating in the Experience for which the Experience Partner shall be solely responsible.

Experience Descriptions and Images

The information provided in the Vouchers about each experience is correct at the time of publishing. However, the content or format of Experiences may change slightly during the year. Please refer to our website for the most updated Experience details. The photographs used on our website and within our printed materials to illustrate experiences are provided to us by our Experience Partners and are used as an indication only.

Experience Session Lengths

Session lengths are approximate and are given by Experience Partners as the total time you will be at their venue. Unless otherwise stated, you will usually be taking turns with other customers and there may be waiting time involved. Any itinerary provided to you is indicative only and the order of events may change. Please contact the Experience Partners directly for a detailed itinerary.

Restrictions on Participation

Certain Experiences are subject to minimum or maximum requirements specified by our Experience Partners such as age, health or other requirements. Once you have confirmed a booking, you may be liable for charges if you cancel because the minimum requirements are not met. Full details are included in Experience descriptions on our website. Customers are solely responsible for ensuring all participants meet the specified requirements prior to purchasing/confirming Experiences.

Liability Waiver

Spoilt Ltd acts as an agent for third party operators who provide services directly to customers. Spoilt makes no guarantees or warranties about the services provided to you by the Experience Partners. Spoilt has no liability to any act, omission or default, whether negligent act or omission of any Experience Partner. Spoilt has no liability for any loss or damage occasioned by any negligent act or omission of any service provider or third party.

All the above terms and conditions apply as a condition of using any voucher, whether or not the voucher holder is the original purchaser. Spoilt reserves the right to change these terms from time to time without reference to customers. These terms and conditions are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

Issued by Spoilt Limited. Updated on March 24th 2014.
Where there are discrepancies between the English and Chinese versions of this document, the English version will prevail.

搜尋


通訊



 

條款及細則

下列條款及細則適用於擁有及營運www.spoilt.com.hk網站之Spoilt Ltd(「Spoilt」)之所有客戶(「客戶」)。下列條款及細則談及有關售賣及換領體驗禮券及禮物卡,一律統稱為「禮券」。Spoilt是直接提供服務的第三者經營商(「體驗夥伴」)之代理商。這些第三者服務一律統稱為「體驗」。

當客戶購買及/或使用Spoilt禮券,即在法律上受有關條款及細則約束。

體驗禮券

客戶於Spoilt購買之禮券,可換領指定之體驗。客戶必須填妥個人資料及同意接受有關條款及細則。所有禮券均不可退款及兌換現金。

付款

購買體驗禮券,可以信用卡、支票及銀行轉賬付款。收到付款後,我們會即時編印及送遞禮券。體驗禮券由付款確認當日起計6個月內有效。

禮券送遞

客戶必須提供正確及詳細的郵件或電郵地址。因客戶提供之地址不正確或不完整而導致任何禮券損毀、遺失或延誤,Spoilt恕不負責。客戶簽收後遺失禮券、或無法接收郵件、或地址不正確、或沒有安全地方投放郵件,須繳付港幣50元補領費用。

以電郵接收禮券
因網頁過濾器或防火牆攔截電郵,或客戶輸入不正確之電郵地址而導致禮券遺失,Spoilt無須承擔任何責任。如客戶沒有收到電子禮券,請即致電2882 4881與我們聯絡,我們會重新發送禮券到客戶另一個電郵地址。

以郵件接收禮券
郵件以香港郵政速遞服務送遞。因香港郵政服務導致任何禮券損毀、遺失或延誤,Spoilt恕不負責。無論因任何理由客戶沒有收到禮券,請即致電2882 4881與我們聯絡,我們將以電郵補發一張新禮券給客戶。

預約期限

所有體驗須視乎當時名額而定。當體驗需要暫停或不再適用時,Spoilt將通知客戶或收禮者,並安排更換相關體驗。所有體驗必須於列印在禮券上之到期日前享用。客戶應預早辦理預約手續。個別體驗之預約政策請參閱其體驗簡介。直至收到確認電郵,預約方為作實。部份體驗舉行日期已列於網頁內。有關日期只作參考,並可隨時更改。客戶計劃於短期內購買禮券及預約已列出舉行日期之體驗,我們建議客戶先致電2882 4881,確保交易完成前,該日期尚有名額以供預約。

禮券有效期

所有禮券由付款當日起計6個月內有效。實際到期日已列印於禮券上。所有體驗必須於列印在禮券上之到期日前預約及享用。禮券的到期日亦無法延長。禮券所有逾期未用之餘額將作廢。除非另有說明,否則每張禮券只限一人使用。

更改體驗

以下情況下,您可更改體驗禮券:

  • 原有禮券之有效期尚未屆滿。

  • 更改新的體驗後,原有禮券上之有效期仍維持不變。

  • 如客戶揀選同等或較低價值之新體驗,無須繳付任何費用。如新的體驗價值較低,餘額恕不退還。

  • 如客戶揀選較高價值之新體驗,須繳付有關差額。

  • 更改要求一經確認,客戶將收到新的電子體驗禮券。

  • 以上更換條款並不適用於Spoilt禮物卡。
取消體驗

預預約確認後,客戶欲取消或重新安排體驗,須受體驗夥伴之條款及細則約束。所有重新安排的體驗必須預約,並於到期日前享用,否則禮券將作廢。初次預約一經體驗夥伴確認,客戶不得更改其他體驗禮券。因超出體驗夥伴所能控制之範圍因素下而取消體驗,有關體驗將於雙方同意的日期重新舉行。

天氣
部份體驗將受天氣影響。體驗夥伴因惡劣天氣更改體驗日期,客戶無須繳付任何費用。一般情況下,如天文台發出紅色或黑色暴雨警告、三號颱風或以上信號,體驗可能會取消或改期,詳細之條款及細則,請查閱個別體驗夥伴之天氣政策。客戶必須於禮券到期日前享用重新安排之體驗,否則禮券將作廢。

換領禮券

體驗禮券將視作付款收據及受予客戶參加體驗之權利。每張禮券均有特別編碼,客戶與Spoilt及體驗夥伴聯絡時,須提供有關編號。客戶憑禮券參加體驗後,其禮券及禮券上之特別編號將即時作廢。

體驗合作夥伴

Spoilt為列於Spoilt網頁內所有產品及服務之指定體驗合作夥伴代理商。就體驗夥伴提供之服務及品質,Spoilt及體驗夥伴擁有合作協議。但對於體驗之安全標準、品質、傳達或客戶因參加體驗而導致任何遺失、損毀,一切由體驗夥伴自行負責,Spoilt無須負上任何責任。

體驗簡介及圖片

截至出版日,體驗禮券上有關個別體驗之資料皆為準確無誤。但體驗的內容或形式,隨後可能有少量修改。最新體驗詳情,請瀏覽我們的網頁。我們網頁上的照片及所有印刷品內之介紹圖片,均由體驗夥伴提供及只供參考之用。

體驗每節長度

每節長度由體驗夥伴提供,並只是一個約數,實際時間以當時情況而定。除特別列明,客戶須互相輪流及包括等候時間。行程只供參考,途中有可能更改次序。詳細行程,請向體驗夥伴查詢。

參加限制

所有體驗只供香港居民使用。體驗夥伴對部份體驗設有最低及最高要求,如年齡、健康狀況或其他要求。預約確認後,客戶因未能符合最低要求而取消活動,須繳付額外費用。詳情已列於我們網頁內之體驗簡介。購買/確認預約體驗前,客戶有責任確保所有參加者均符合指定要求。

免除責任

Spoilt Ltd以代理商身份代第三者經營商直接提供服務予客戶。就體驗夥伴提供予客戶之服務,Spoilt無須承擔任何責任。Spoilt不會為任何行為、遺漏或疏忽負上責任(不論是否因體驗夥伴的疏忽行為及遺漏所引致)。Spoilt無須為任何供應商或第三者的疏忽行為或遺漏引致的遺失或損毀負責。

不論禮券持有人是否原購買人,客戶一旦使用禮券即受以上條款及細則約束。Spoilt保留隨時更改此使用條款之權利而無須另行通知客戶。此條款及細則受香港特別行政區的法律管轄,並按照該法律予以解釋。

 

由Spoilt Limited刊發。截至2020年6月19日。
上述條款及細則之中文譯本如與英文有異,概以英文為準。