Search


Newsletter

Signup for a special offer

 

Dip Pen Calligraphy Workshop

HK$1,400

Would you like to personalise your wedding invitation or give your thank you card a handwritten touch? Perhaps you’d like to create personal stationery with your own stylised monogram? Learn the art behind beautiful handwriting in this modern calligraphy workshop, and give your letters a look of distinct elegance.

More details

Would you like to personalise your wedding invitation or give your thank you card a handwritten touch? Perhaps you’d like to create personal stationery with your own stylised monogram? Learn the art behind beautiful handwriting in this modern calligraphy workshop, and give your letters a look of distinct elegance.

In this 1.5 hour calligraphy workshop, you will try your hand at dip pen calligraphy. The workshop begins with a brief introduction to modern calligraphy, the pen, ink and tools that a calligrapher uses. Each participant will receive a beginner’s calligraphy set to get you started. You will start by learning basic modern calligraphy pen strokes and practice your technique by writing greetings such as "Hello", "Congratulations", "Happy Birthday" etc. With the basics covered, you will have the ability to begin your own calligraphy at home!

Your instructor is a passionate calligrapher. During the experience, she’ll share her personal calligraphy works to inspire and to offer support as you work on your calligraphy piece. 

After the lesson, the tools are yours to keep, so take them home and continue writing calligraphy to your heart’s content!

 

Number of People
This Experience Voucher is valid for 2 people in a public session

Experience Location
Central

Availability and Duration
This experience lasts for 1.5 hours

Contact us to know more about the class schedule

Bookings must be made at least 3 days in advance and are subject to availability

Language
English and Cantonese

Suitability
All participants must be aged 18 or above

Extra Information
This Experience includes:

  • A general introduction on dip pen calligraphy
  • A personalised modern calligraphy tool set for each participant, including: 1 hot stamped alphabet guide, 1 wooden oblique pen holder, 1 pointed pen nib, 1 glass bottle to contain nib, 1 mini jute bag, 1 pot of brown ink
  • A folder with an alphabet guide, a pack of scaled guide sheets and practice paper
  • Your personal calligraphy work to take home

Send with balloon

No customer comments for the moment.

Share your story

Dip Pen Calligraphy Workshop

Dip Pen Calligraphy Workshop

Would you like to personalise your wedding invitation or give your thank you card a handwritten touch? Perhaps you’d like to create personal stationery with your own stylised monogram? Learn the art behind beautiful handwriting in this modern calligraphy workshop, and give your letters a look of distinct elegance.

Share your story

How Experience Gifts Work

Need help? Call us on +852 2882 4881

You may also like

搜尋


通訊



 

蘸水筆英文書法體驗

HK$1,400

想為您的婚禮邀請卡、囍帖或感謝卡上加添心思,打造個性化的設計?在這蘸水筆英文書法體驗中,練習如何利用墨水筆寫出一手秀麗的字體;以書法藝術讓您的訊息字句充滿甜蜜貼心的感覺以及高貴優雅魅力。

More details

想為您的婚禮邀請卡、囍帖或感謝卡上加添心思,打造個性化的設計?在這蘸水筆英文書法體驗中,練習如何利用墨水筆寫出一手秀麗的字體;以書法藝術讓您的訊息字句充滿甜蜜貼心的感覺以及高貴優雅魅力。

在這1.5小時的蘸水筆英文書法體驗中,您將會簡單認識書法家所使用的基本工具,主要是墨水筆的功能及墨水的正確用法。每位參加者將會收到一套入門書法套裝,讓您可以熟習運用自己的工具作設計。您會先學習蘸水筆書法的基礎筆劃,然後再進行英文書法藝術練習,導師亦會為您示範如何寫出充滿藝術感的英文字母。完成基本技術介紹後,您便有能力開始嘗試寫出一些基本簡單的字句,例如"Hello", "Congratulations", "Happy Birthday" 等等!

您的導師是一位對書法情有獨鍾的書法家。她會與您分享她個人的書法作品,觸發您的靈感、從旁協助及提供指導。

體驗完畢後,您可以把自己的書法工具帶回家,畫出更多屬於您的墨水筆書法作品!

 

人數
每張體驗禮券供最多2人兌換參與,以小組形式進行

地點
中環

日期及所需時間
體驗所需時間為1.5小時

請聯絡我們了解更多有關體驗時間詳情

體驗須最少3天前預約,預約視乎檔期而定

語言
英語及廣東話

注意事項
所有參加者必須年滿18歲

其他事項
此體驗包括:

  • 有關現代蘸水筆英文書法的簡介
  • 啡黑色墨水1瓶、墨水筆1支、筆尖及筆座套裝1套
  • 一個文件夾,裡面有:字母對照表、比例指南及書法練習紙
  • 你親手寫的字句帶回家

Send with flowers

暫無體驗分享

我的體驗

蘸水筆英文書法體驗

蘸水筆英文書法體驗

想為您的婚禮邀請卡、囍帖或感謝卡上加添心思,打造個性化的設計?在這蘸水筆英文書法體驗中,練習如何利用墨水筆寫出一手秀麗的字體;以書法藝術讓您的訊息字句充滿甜蜜貼心的感覺以及高貴優雅魅力。

我的體驗

選購「體驗禮物」 步驟

需要幫助?聯繫我們 +852 2882 4881

您可能還喜歡